50th Anniversary Global Advisory Committee | Earth Day Network

Advisory to Earth Day 2020

  • Leonardo DiCaprio, Co-Chair, Actor and activist
  • Ibrahim AlHusseini, Founder and CEO of FullCycle
  • Dan Ashe, President and CEO of the Association of Zoos & Aquariums
  • Ed Begley, Actor and environmental activist
  • Sir Richard Branson, Founder of the Virgin Group
  • Ed Brown, Director and CEO of Care of Creation
  • Michael Brune, Executive Director of the Sierra Club
  • Lonnie G. Bunch III, Secretary of the Smithsonian
  • Kathy Calvin, CEO of the United Nations Foundation
  • Lydia Camarillo, Vice President of the Southwest Voter Registration Education Project
  • Jamie Rappaport Clark, President & CEO of Defenders of Wildlife
  • Philippe Cousteau, Co-founder of EarthEcho International
  • Eric J. Dorfman, Daniel G. and Carole L. Kamin Director of Carnegie Museum of Natural History
  • Zac Efron, American actor
  • Steven Haft, Media Executive, Attorney, and Film Producer – Earth Day 1970 Organizer in DC
  • Tarja Halonen, Former President of Finland
  • Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasna of Morocco
  • Alan Horn, Chairman of Walt Disney Studios
  • Lisa Jackson, Former S. EPA Administrator and current Vice President of Environment Policy and Social Initiatives at Apple
  • Anil Kapoor, Indian actor and producer
  • Gene Karpinski, President of the League of Conservation Voters
  • John Kerry, Former U.S. Secretary of State
  • Rachel Kyte, Dean of The Fletcher School at Tufts University, CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All
  • Lyn Lear and Norman Lear, Writers Producers and Environmental Change Makers
  • David Levy, Vice President of US Government and Nonprofits at Amazon Web Services
  • Maya Lin, Artist and Architect at Maya Lin Studio
  • Tom Lovejoy, Senior Fellow of the United Nations Foundation
  • Anand Mahindra, Chairman of Mahindra Group
  • Abe Minkara, Managing Director of Mark Cuban Companies
  • Nancy Pfund, Founder and Managing Partner of DBL Partners
  • Rafe Pomerance, Senior Arctic Policy Fellow at the Woods Hole Research Center
  • Sanjoy Roy, Managing Director of Teamwork Arts
  • William Ruckelshaus, First U.S. EPA Administrator
  • Marc Scarpa, Entrepreneur Executive Producer and Director – Simply New
  • Kaddu Sebunya, CEO of the African Wildlife Foundation
  • Peter Shapiro, Promoter Filmmaker and Publisher – Founder of Brooklyn Bowl
  • Stacey Sher, Film Producer
  • Manuel Pulgar Vidal, Leader of Climate & Energy Practice at WWF International
  • Sir Robert Watson, Former Chair of Intergovernmental Science-Policy Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services (IPBES)
  • Christine Todd Whitman, former Governor of New Jersey and former U.S. EPA Administrator
  • Rev. Lennox Yearwood Jr., President and CEO of the Hip Hop Caucus
  • Michael Simkin, Television & Film Producer
  • Bhairavi Jani, Executive Director, SCA Group of Companies


Get Involved

Join the movement

Give To The Cause

Help power the movement

Spread the Word

Stay Connected