March for Science Speakers | Earth Day Network

March for Science Speakers




Derek Muller | Creator of Veritasium

Questlove | Musician, DJ, Producer, Journalist

With Special Guest

Cara Santa Maria | Science Communicator, Creator and Host, Talk Nerdy with Cara Santa Maria


Mustafa Santiago Ali Senior Vice President of Climate, Environmental Justice and Community Revitalization, Hip Hop Caucus
Anousheh Ansari CEO and Co-Founder, Prodea Systems
James Balog Founder, Extreme Ice Survey and Earth Vision Institute 
Brooke Bateman Director of Climate Watch, National Audubon Society, Science Division
Lawrence Benenson Charitarian
Jamie Rappaport Clark President & CEO, Defenders of Wildlife
Heidi Cullen Chief Scientist, Climate Central
Sam Droege Biologist
Christiana Figueres Mission2020 Convener
Christy Goldfuss Vice President, Energy and Environmental Policy, Center for American Progress
Denis Hayes President, Bullitt Foundation
Rush Holt CEO, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Rachel Kyte CEO and Special Representative to the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All
Albert Yu-Min Lin Co-Founder and Chief Science Officer, Planet3
Maya Lin Artist, Environmentalist, Founder and President of What Is Missing? Foundation
Thomas Lovejoy University Professor, George Mason University
Michael Mann Distinguished Professor and Director of the Earth System Science Center at Penn State
Leland Melvin Astronaut and S.T.E.A.M. Explorer
Kathleen Rogers President, Earth Day Network
Joe Romm Founding Editor,
Jigar Shah Co-Founder and President, Generate Capital
Mark Tercek President and CEO, The Nature Conservancy
Mona Hanna-Attisha Pediatrician, Michigan State University
Dan Abrams Global Director of Earth Day
Tyler DeWitt Educator, Speaker, Scientist, and Digital Content Creator
Kavya Kopparapu Founder/CEO, GirlsComputingLeague
Taylor Richardson Aspiring Astronaut
Andrea Beaty Children’s Author of Rosie Revere, Engineer, and Ada Twist, Scientist
Jeane Wong CEO & Founder, The League of Extraordinary Scientists and Engineers
Jonathan Foley Executive Director, California Academy of Sciences
Caroline Solomon Professor of Biology, Gallaudet University
Science TEENS
Megan Smith 3rd U.S. Chief Technology Officer
Jessica Ware Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences, Rutgers University Newark
Manu Prakash Assistant Professor of Bioengineering, Stanford University; Senior Fellow, Center for Innovation in Global Health
Dorothy Jones-Davis Executive Director, Nation of Makers; Neuroscientist
Shawn Otto Author of The War on Science & Co-founder and producer of US Presidential science debates
Mary Jo Ondrechen Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Northeastern University
Lydia Villa-Komaroff Founding Member, Society for the Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)
Georges Benjamin Executive Director, American Public Health Association
Gloria Tavera MD/PhD Candidate, Case Western Reserve University; Founder & Board President, Universities Allied for Essential Medicines
Erich Jarvis Professor of Neurogenetics of Language, The Rockefeller University
Meghan Duffy Associate Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Michigan
Glinda Cooper Director of Science and Research, Innocence Project
Roger Johnson President, National Farmers Union
Dee Lawrence CEO, Cool Effect
Sheril Kirschenbaum Executive Director, ScienceDebate
Jane Hirshfield Award-winning Poet
Timothy Ingalsbee Executive Director, Firefighters United for Safety, Ethics and Ecology (FUSEE)
Caroline Weinberg Co-chair, March for Science
Bill Nye CEO, The Planetary Society; TV host, “Bill Nye Saves The World”