Earth Day Network

2017 Earth Day Network Climate Leadership Gala

A Celebration and Further Motivation

On Tuesday evening, May 9, 2017, Earth Day Network will present the 2017 Climate Leadership Gala at the Mayflower Hotel in Washington, DC. The Gala will bring together more than 350 leaders of industry, government and the NGO community to celebrate achievements and lead the path to a post-carbon future.

At the Gala, Unilever CEO Paul Polman will be honored with the Climate Visionary Award. Past recipients of the Climate Visionary Award include Mindy Lubber, president of Ceres, and Elon Musk, founder of SpaceX, Chairman of Solar City and co-founder of PayPal and Tesla Motors whose award was presented by Sir Richard Branson. The event also draws prominent speakers from around the globe including New York Times journalist and author Thomas Friedman; US Secretary of Energy, Ernest Moniz; philanthropist and environmentalist Tom Steyer; former president of Ireland Mary Robinson; former president of Costa Rica Jose Maria Figueres; Assistant Secretary of the US Navy Dennis McGinn and many more.

Past WAGE Leadership Award winners have included Rachel Kyte, CEO of Sustainable Energy for All; Lisa Jackson, US EPA Administrator; Connie Hedegaard, European Commissioner for Climate Action; and Ambassador Melanne Verveer, US Ambassador for Global Women’s Issues. The 2017 WAGE Leadership honoree will soon be announced.

To support Earth Day Network’s Climate Leadership Gala, please contact [email protected].

Tables and seats are available here.